Staff Directory

The Harrisburg Regional Chamber & CREDC staff is comprised of knowledgeable professionals who coordinate events and projects, facilitate volunteer efforts, and administer programs that enhance our region’s business, community and economic development efforts. If you’re not sure who to direct your inquiry to, please call us at 717.232.4099 or 1.877.883.8339. You may also email us at info@hbgrc.org.

Meghan Bachmore, Membership Services Director

E-mail: mbachmore@hbgrc.org   Phone: 717.213.5047

At the Chamber, Meghan serves as the Membership Services Director. She handles all membership strategy and direction. Meghan acts as the main point of contact for all current members while also leading efforts to recruit new members.

Ryan Bonus, Economic Development Finance Specialist

E-mail: rbonus@hbgrc.org   Phone: 717.213.5053

Ryan’s main focus is facilitating grants through RACP, to better enable our clients to move forward with projects in the greater Cumberland, Dauphin and Perry area.

Kevin DiGuiseppe, Business Policy & Advocacy Manager

E-mail: kdiguiseppe@hbgrc.org   Phone: 717.213.5041

Kevin manages the design, coordination, activities and operations of the Chamber’s government relations program, serving as the primary liaison between Chamber members and the region’s elected and government officials.

Shaun Donovan, Director of Regional Workforce Partnerships

E-mail: sdonovan@hbgrc.org   Phone: 717.213.5033

Shaun’s current role is to help bridge the gap between workforce and economic development in the South Central Pennsylvania region. In this role Shaun will coordinate the six regional CareerLink centers and provide information and resources to help align local workforce and employer needs.

Lindsey Holtzman, Director of Events

E-mail: lholtzman@hbgrc.org   Phone: 717.213.5044

As Director of Events for the Harrisburg Regional Chamber & CREDC, Lindsey manages sponsorship solicitation and oversees the development and implementation of over 80 events annually, ranging from large regional events to a slew of networking events.

Susan Hunter, Accounting Assistant

E-mail: shunter@hbgrc.org   Phone: 717.213.5021

As Accounting Assistant, Susie reports directly to the Director of Finance and is responsible for the daily financial activities of the organization. She also assists in administering various state programs and related non-profit financials.

Kara Luzik Canale, Vice President, Chamber Operations

E-mail: kara@hbgrc.org   Phone: 717.213.5030

Kara is the Vice President of Chamber Operations. She leads the membership, events and communications teams to produce powerful results for the Harrisburg Region.

Alex Quigley, Director of Information Technology

E-mail: aquigley@hbgrc.org   Phone: 717.213.5040

Alex serves as the Director of Information Technology for the Harrisburg Regional Chamber & CREDC since 1999.

Scott Rogers, Director of Finance

E-mail: srogers@hbgrc.org   Phone: 717.213.5039

As Director of Finance, Scott’s areas of focus include annual audits, annual budgets, and monthly financials, in addition to HR responsibilities.

Tyler Schwind, Communications Director

E-mail: tschwind@hbgrc.org   Phone: 717.213.5046

Tyler serves as the Communications Director for the Harrisburg Regional Chamber & CREDC. Tyler helps tell the story of the Chamber and its members.

Melissa Stone, Vice President of Economic Development

E-mail: melissa@hbgrc.org   Phone: 717.213.5042

Melissa serves as the Vice President of Economic Development for the Capital Region Economic Development Corporation (CREDC), the economic development arm of the Harrisburg Regional Chamber. Melissa will take on a leadership role within the organization becoming involved in all areas of economic development activities.

Charles Underwood, Economic Development Lender

E-mail: Charles.Underwood@hbgrc.org   Phone: 717.213.5036

Charles works with business owners and their banks to provide beneficial financing structures. Using special loan programs from the Commonwealth and the SBA, he guides our clients through the process with attentiveness and care, so they can focus on amplifying their growth.

Ryan Unger, President & CEO

E-mail: ryan@hbgrc.org   Phone: 717.213.5020

Ryan serves as President & CEO of the Harrisburg Regional Chamber and Capital Region Economic Development Corporation (Chamber & CREDC). He provides high-profile leadership, vision, and strategic direction for the organization.

Helen Wallace, Assistant to the President

E-mail: hwallace@hbgrc.org   Phone: 717.213.5020

As Assistant to the President & CEO, Helen provides support to Ryan in all aspects of his job – including attending meetings regularly and assisting administratively with the Chamber & CREDC Boards of Directors.