Staff Directory

The Harrisburg Regional Chamber & CREDC staff is comprised of knowledgeable professionals who coordinate events and projects, facilitate volunteer efforts, and administer programs that enhance our region’s business, community and economic development efforts. If you’re not sure who to direct your inquiry to, please call us at 717.232.4099 or 1.877.883.8339. You may also email us at info@hbgrc.org.

David Black, President & CEO

E-mail: dblack@hbgrc.org   Phone: 717.213.5020

David E. Black serves as President & CEO of the Harrisburg Regional Chamber and Capital Region Economic Development Corporation (Chamber & CREDC). During his tenure, the Chamber & CREDC has developed a solid reputation for developing talented staff, quality events, member services, legislative advocacy, putting the region on the map and projects with over $500 M in economic impact.

Jonathan Cherry, Economic Development Finance Specialist

E-mail: jcherry@hbgrc.org   Phone: 717.213.5036

At the Chamber, Jon is in charge of CREDC’s loan programs, managing various economic initiatives for CREDC’s clients.  

Shaun Donovan, Director of Regional Workforce Partnerships

E-mail: sdonovan@hbgrc.org   Phone: 717.213.5033

Shaun’s current role is to help bridge the gap between workforce and economic development in the South Central Pennsylvania region. In this role Shaun will coordinate the six regional CareerLink centers and provide information and resources to help align local workforce and employer needs.

Morgan Eckert, Economic Development Finance Specialist

E-mail: meckert@hbgrc.org   Phone: 717-213-5053

Morgan is an Economic Development Finance Specialist with the Chamber & CREDC.

Lindsey Holtzman, Director of Events Marketing

E-mail: lholtzman@hbgrc.org   Phone: 717.213.5044

As Director of Events Marketing for the Harrisburg Regional Chamber & CREDC, Lindsey manages sponsorship solicitation and oversees the development and implementation of over 80 events annually, ranging from large regional events to a slew of networking events.

Susan Hunter, Accounting Assistant

E-mail: shunter@hbgrc.org   Phone: 717.213.5021

As Accounting Assistant, Susie reports directly to the Director of Finance and is responsible for the daily financial activities of the organization. She also assists in administering various state programs and related non-profit financials.

Kara Luzik Canale, Vice President, Chamber Operations

E-mail: kara@hbgrc.org   Phone: 717.213.5030

Kara is the Vice President of Chamber Operations for the Harrisburg Regional Chamber & CREDC. Kara is responsible for implementing and developing components of the Chamber & CREDC’s Strategic Plan and oversight of specific areas of operation including membership, events, business diversity, and communications.

Jon Musser, Membership Services Manager

E-mail: jmusser@hbgrc.org   Phone: 717.213.5047

Jon Musser is the Membership Services Manager for the Harrisburg Regional Chamber & CREDC. Jon is responsible for membership acquisition, membership retention, member outreach, event planning, and customer service.

Alex Quigley, Facilities Manager, TechCelerator@Carlisle

E-mail: aquigley@techcarlisle.com   Phone: 717.249.2356

Alex serves as the IT Manager for the Harrisburg Regional Chamber & CREDC since 1999. He also holds the title of Facilities Manager for the TechCelerator@Carlisle formerly called the Murata Business Center.

Scott Rogers, Director of Finance

E-mail: srogers@hbgrc.org   Phone: 717.213.5039

As Director of Finance, Scott’s areas of focus include annual audits, annual budgets, and monthly financials, in addition to HR responsibilities.

Melissa Stone, Vice President of Economic Development

E-mail: melissa@hbgrc.org   Phone: 717.213.5042

Melissa serves as the Vice President of Economic Development for the Capital Region Economic Development Corporation (CREDC), the economic development arm of the Harrisburg Regional Chamber. Melissa will take on a leadership role within the organization becoming involved in all areas of economic development activities.

Taylour Trostle, Government Relations Manager

E-mail: ttrostle@hbgrc.org   Phone: 717.213.5041

Taylour manages the activities of Government Relations through the design, coordination, and operations of programs and events to aid the Chamber & CREDC’s business members and the community at-large. Taylour is responsible to present the Chamber & CREDC’s policies and viewpoints to local, state, national government on a continual basis.

Helen Wallace, Assistant to the President

E-mail: hwallace@hbgrc.org   Phone: 717.213.5020

As Assistant to the President & CEO, Dave Black, Helen provides support to Dave in all aspects of his job – including attending meetings regularly and assisting administratively with the Chamber & CREDC Boards of Directors.

Erin Zakin, Communications Director

E-mail: ezakin@hbgrc.org   Phone: 717.213.5048

As the Communications Director, Erin Zakin directs the Harrisburg Regional Chamber & CREDC’s strategic communications initiatives and manages outreach and promotional efforts for the organization.