Catalyst Award Recipients Announced – Recipients will be recognized at the Harrisburg Regional Chamber & CREDC’s 2015 Catalyst Awards Event

Posted On On: November 25, 2015 Categories Filed Under: Chamber News, Member News

HARRISBURG (November 24, 2015)– The Harrisburg Regional Chamber & CREDC has announced the recipients of the 2015 Catalyst Awards (#CATALYSTAWARDS).  Recipients will be recognized at the annual awards event on Wednesday, December 2nd at the Whitaker Center for Science and the Arts (225 Market Street, Harrisburg).  The event features the much-anticipated and highly acclaimed production of “A Chamber & CREDC Carol.”


Each year member businesses and individuals are honored for their outstanding contributions to the Harrisburg Regional Chamber & CREDC and the community.  Congratulations to the following distinguished individuals and businesses who have been selected as the recipients of this year’s Catalyst Awards:

  • Athena Award – Jewel Cooper of BB&T
  • Business Diversity Champion of the Year – Patricia Husic of Centric Bank
  • Catalyst Award– Capital Region Water Board of Directors
  • Corporate Citizen of the Year – Highmark Blue Shield
  • Entrepreneur of the Year – Joshua Kesler of The Millworks
  • Government Leader of the Year – Auditor General Eugene DePasquale
  • Small Business of the Year – PPO&S
  • Volunteer of the Year – Sheilah Borne of Penn State Milton S. Hershey Medical Center
  • Workforce Development Leader of the Year – Robert Welsh of Jump Street


Tickets are $75 for members; general admission price is $100 per person.  For more information, please contact 717-232-4099 or click here.
The Harrisburg Regional Chamber & CREDC serves as a catalyst for promoting growth and quality of life in Cumberland, Dauphin and Perry Counties by providing a unique blend of business, community and economic development and advocacy services under one roof to boost our economic vitality and livability as a region. The Chamber & CREDC has been accredited with five stars from the United States Chamber of Commerce