2017 Catalyst Award Recipients Announced

Posted On On: October 16, 2017 Categories Filed Under: Chamber News, Member News

HARRISBURG (October 16, 2017) – The Harrisburg Regional Chamber & CREDC has announced the recipients of the 2017 Catalyst Awards. Recipients will be recognized at the annual awards event Tuesday, December 12, 2017 at the Whitaker Center for Science and the Arts (225 Market Street, Harrisburg).

Each year member businesses and individuals are honored for their outstanding contributions to the Harrisburg Regional Chamber & CREDC and the community. Congratulations to the following distinguished individuals and businesses who have been selected as the recipients of this year’s Catalyst Awards:

ATHENA AWARD – Janice Black, The Foundation for Enhancing Communities
BUSINESS DIVERSITY CHAMPION OF THE YEAR – Dr. Craig Hillemeier, Penn State Health Milton S. Hershey Medical Center and Penn State College of Medicine
CATALYST AWARD – The Joshua Group
ENTREPRENEUR OF THE YEAR – Dr. David White & Dr. Richard Rayner (Aspire Health Concepts, Inc.)
GOVERNMENT LEADER OF THE YEAR – Fred Reddig, PA Department of Community & Economic Development (Retired)
SMALL BUSINESS OF THE YEAR – Classic Drycleaners
VOLUNTEER OF THE YEAR – Devon DiBiase, Belco Community Credit Union

Tickets are $100 for members; general admission price is $125 per person. For more information, please contact 717-232-4099 or click here.

The Harrisburg Regional Chamber & CREDC serves as a catalyst for promoting growth and quality of life in Cumberland, Dauphin and Perry Counties by providing a unique blend of business, community and economic development and advocacy services under one roof to boost our economic vitality and livability as a region. The Chamber & CREDC has been accredited with five stars from the United States Chamber of Commerce.