2015-16 Harrisburg Academy Board of Trustees Announced

Posted On On: October 22, 2015 Categories Filed Under: Member News

WORMLEYSBURG, PA – Harrisburg Academy is pleased to announce its 2015-16 Board of Trustees: Seth Mendelsohn, president; Keith Clark, vice president; Javier Idrovo, treasurer; Alison Ballantine ’91, secretary; Catherine Gebauer ’84; Faith Jabers-Matzoni D.O.; Christopher Latta; Martha Levine; Mark Parsells ’78; David Remmel; Sundhar Sekhar; Robert Sheker; Rebecca Stevenson McClure ’89; Addison Taliaferro, Jr.; Jean Woodworth; Stacey Zuckerman; Patti Whitley, Parents Association representative; and Evelyn Blatherwick, faculty representative.


The Academy’s Board of Trustees is a governing body that is comprised of community leaders and parents and is responsible for the development of policy and the institution’s fiscal integrity. Since 2003-04, the Board has committed itself to an annual self-review and goal-setting in keeping with best practices as outlined by the National Association of Independent Schools. The Board uses the responses to this self-review, along with its critique of the administration’s progress toward achieving designated priorities of the Academy’s strategic plan, as criteria for developing its goals and those of the head of school for the next academic year.


Established in 1784, Harrisburg Academy is the 17th oldest non-public school in the nation and Harrisburg’s only independent school. Our coed, diverse school community inspires students from age three through 12th grade by providing an academically challenging and globally minded liberal arts education focused on dynamic classroom experiences, strong student outcomes, and a commitment to character development.  The Academy proudly stands as the first school in the greater Harrisburg area to offer the International Baccalaureate Diploma Program and merit scholarship.


For more information about Harrisburg Academy please visit our website or contact Mary S. Campbell at 717-763-7811 or via email at campbell.m@harrisburgacademy.org.